Angry Birds.

When I was a freshman in college, I had to wake up at the crack of dawn to get to class (alright, the class was at 8:00am, I’m just not a morning person). Walking across the quad that early in the morning was always a bit eery — it wasn’t uncommon for there to be a bit of fog settling on the ground (the campus was on top of a hill that was next to a lake) and flocks of seagulls hopped about, yet to be scattered by the scores of students who were bound to show up by 10.

But those morning walks to class were neither serene, nor were they peaceful points of time I could use to reflect on the day ahead. Not only was I usually running a bit late, and therefore, rather stressed, but I rarely saw other individuals dashing to class with me. I was alone.

And every day I remember thinking as I power-walked to class:“If only those flocks of seagulls knew how much power they could yield if they only worked together.”

Because, let’s face it. Birds are scary.

Leave a Reply

